About US

Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Childcare Committee (DLR CCC) is one of 31 County Childcare Committees in Ireland funded by the Department of Children and Youth Affairs (DCYA).

The key task of DLR CCC is to develop and implement a co-ordinated strategy for the provision of quality early childhood care and education services in the county. We are responsible for administering national childcare funding programmes within the county, on behalf of the DCYA.

The Committee comprises of local representatives from the statutory, community and voluntary sectors.  We strive to support early years’ providers and parents in Dún Laoghaire Rathdown.

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown Childcare Commitee Staff


Michele Relihan

Development Officer Aédin O’Cuireáin

Development Officer

Rosemary Brien

Development Officer

Susan Walsh

Development Officer

Tracey Nelson

Office Manager

Harriet Massey

Office Administrator

Maria Doran